Schengen Visa

The Schengen visa is issued by the authorities to those people who seek to travel or visit the Schengen area.

Following are the Schengen Member States

  • Belgium
  • Austria
  • Estonia
  • Denmark
  • Czech Republic
  • Finland
  • France
  • Iceland
  • Italy
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malta
  • Latvia
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Liechtenstein

The visa requirements are similar to any other country’s requirements. If you are looking to visit just one country out the above list, then it is recommended to apply for the visa of that country itself. But if you wish to move to different countries for a long duration of time, you should apply for the visa at the embassy of the first member state of Schengen that you might travel.